Ontario/Central region

AAA Championships

2020 OHF Championship Hosts Selected

Ten associations from across the Ontario Hockey Federation have been selected to host OHF Championships in April 2020.

The hosts are nominated by their Minor Member, before being approved by the OHF Minor Committee. The OHF Championships are rotated annually between the Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario (ALLIANCE), Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL), Northern Ontario Hockey Association (NOHA), and Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA).

The OHF Championships are the pinnacle events for all minor hockey players from Atom through toJuvenile , serving as the only tournaments to crown the best team from each level across the OHF. The hosts will see nearly 100 players take part in the three-day Championships in April to battle it out for the title.

“On behalf of the OHF Board of Directors we would like to congratulate all of the selected OHF Championship hosts on their successful bids. We look forward to a great partnership with each host community over the next season to provide a memorable experience for all teams,” said Tony Foresi, Chair of the OHF Board.

This year, the hosts are as follows:

Atom A                 Milton Winterhawks (OMHA)

Atom AA              Hamilton Huskies (ALLIANCE)

Atom AAA            Vaughan Kings (GTHL)

PeeWee A            Hearst Lumber Kings (NOHA)

PeeWee AA      Nickel City Jr. Sons (NOHA)

Bantam A             Quinte West Golden Hawks (OMHA)

Bantam AA           Vaughan Rangers (GTHL)

Midget A              Stratford Warriors (ALLIANCE)

Midget AA            Markham Waxers (OMHA)

Juvenile                Erie North Shore Storm (OMHA)

The OHF Juvenile Championship will run March 27-29, with all other OHF Championships running from April 10 – 12, 2020.

The OHF has been in existence since 1989 and is comprised of seven Members: the Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario (Alliance), the Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL), Northern Ontario Hockey Association (NOHA), Ontario Hockey Association (OHA), the Ontario Hockey League (OHL), Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA) and the Ontario Women’s Hockey Association (OWHA.)

For more information:

Scott Carlow
Ontario Hockey Federation
Manager, Development Programs
(226) 533-9070 Ext. 9084