Ontario/Central region

AAA Championships

All-Ontario Peewee AAA Championship – Ottawa Myers Senators (HEO)

The Ottawa Myers Automotive AAA Hockey Association will host this year’s All-Ontario Peewee AAA Championship in partnership with Hockey Eastern Ontario. The tournament will be held at the Carleton University Ice House from April 8th to 12th.

The Ottawa Myers Automotive Hockey Association has been in operation for five years. Players come to this association from the Nepean Minor Hockey Association and Kanata Minor Hockey Association. The Ottawa Senators AAA Hockey Association “believes in building a stronger community through the passion, development, and competitive spirit of its players and families.”

The Major Peewee team recently won the Taylor Hall Cup in Kingston, ON. They went undefeated in the round robin and then made it to the finals, where they won in overtime.

The Senators and their Host Committee are excited to welcome everyone to their community for the All-Ontario Peewee AAA Championship. Here are 5 quick facts about the city of Ottawa and the Peewee AAA tournament:

  1. The population of Ottawa is 965,000, making it the fourth largest city in Canada
  2. Ottawa is the seventh coldest capital city in the world!
  3. Popular tourist attractions in the city include Parliament Hill, Canadian Museum of History, National Gallery of Canada, Byward Market, and the Rideau Canal.
  4. Current and former NHL players with ties to the Ottawa region include Mark Borowiecki, Rod Brind’Amour, Cody Ceci, Marc Methot, and Denis Potvin
  5. The reigning 2018 All-Ontario Peewee AAA Champion is the Sun County Panthers (ALIIANCE)

Check out the team website and promo video below, and refer to the HEO website for further tournament information! 

2019 All-Ontario ‘Peewee AAA’ Championship Info

Myers Automotive AAA Hockey Association

All-Ontario Peewee AAA Championship Promo Video

Hockey Eastern Ontario