Ontario/Central region

AAA Championships

OHF Championships Come to a Close

The 2016-17 Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) season has officially come to a close with the conclusion of the 2017 OHF Championships. Ten champions were crowned on April 9, to join the three All-Ontario and Central Region Champions, that won their titles earlier this month.

The OHF wishes to congratulate the following:

Atom A                       Woodstock Jr. Navy Jets (Alliance)
Atom AA                    North Toronto Hockey (GTHL)
Atom AAA                 Mississauga Senators (GTHL)
PeeWee A                   Oakville Rangers (OMHA)
PeeWee AA                Northumberland Nighthawks (OMHA)
Bantam A                   Stratford Warriors (Alliance)
Bantam AA                London Jr. Knights (Alliance)
Midget A                    Bradford Bulldogs (OMHA)
Midget AA                  London Jr. Mustangs (Alliance)
Juvenile                     Ajax Knights (OMHA)

Additionally, the OHF is pleased to congratulate the Toronto Jr. Canadiens as the All-Ontario PeeWee AAA champion, the Toronto Marlboros as All-Ontario Bantam AAA champion, and the Mississauga Rebels as the Central Region Midget AAA champion.

The quest continues for the Rebels, as they will represent the Central Region (OHF and HEO) at the TELUS Cup in Prince George, B.C., beginning on April 24. Schedule, scores, and streaming will be available through Hockey Canada.

The OHF has been in existence since 1989 and is comprised of seven Members: the Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario (Alliance), the Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL), Northern Ontario Hockey Association (NOHA), Ontario Hockey Association (OHA), the Ontario Hockey League (OHL), Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA), and the Ontario Women’s Hockey Association (OWHA.)

– 30 –

For more information:
Will Metske
Ontario Hockey Federation
Manager, Memberships Services and Events