Ontario/Central region

AAA Championships

Teams Named for 2019 All-Ontario Bantam AAA Championship

After a tight race to the finish line, the top Bantam AAA teams from across Ontario have officially collected their ticket for the All-Ontario Bantam AAA Championship taking place next week.

The Toronto Marlboros (Greater Toronto Hockey League), Quinte Red Devils (Ontario Minor Hockey Association), Soo Jr. Greyhounds (Northern Ontario Minor Hockey Association), Elgin-Middlesex Chiefs (Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario), Eastern Ontario Wild (Hockey Eastern Ontario), Thunder Bay Kings (Hockey Northwestern Ontario) and the Toronto Titans (Greater Toronto Hockey League – Host) will all have a shot at the title of top Bantam AAA team in Ontario.

Taking place at the Herbert H. Carnegie Centennial Centre April 1-5, 2019 the All-Ontario Bantam AAA Championship is a provincial championship for the Bantam AAA division including teams from all three Hockey Canada Branches within the Province of Ontario – Hockey Eastern (HEO), Hockey Northwestern Ontario (HNO) and the Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF). In order to qualify for the All-Ontario Championship, teams must have finished first in their respective AAA league in Ontario.

Preliminary play kicks off with an Elgin Middlesex Chiefs and Toronto Marlboros matchup at 10 a.m. on Mon, Apr. 1. A full schedule for the event can be found on the OHF Championship website.

For more information on the 2019 All-Ontario Bantam Championship, please visit the OHF Championships website, or follow along via social media on Instagram and Twitter.